The OI Foundation offers several resources for connecting with individuals with OI and OI families. All of the resources listed below allow participants to ask questions, share information, and offer mutual support to others.

OI Foundation Official Facebook Page
“Like” the OI Foundation on Facebook to receive important announcements and updates from the OI Foundation.

OI Community Forum Facebook Group 
Join the OI Community Facebook Forum discussion page for the OI community. Please note: In order to view and participate in  Facebook groups, you will need an active Facebook account.

 

OI FOUNDATION SUPPORT GROUPS

About the OI Support Group Program
The OI Foundation recognizes the value of creating a space where members of the OI community can share their personal experiences, and both receive and provide support. For many years, OI Support Groups met in person, but with advancements in technology, some of the groups have chosen to meet virtually in recent years. The OIF is now expanding this important program to ensure that everyone in the US has the opportunity to connect either by geography or by interest.

The goal of the OI Support Group Program is to provide a space for sharing, educating, and socializing.

  • Sharing allows participants to talk about their experiences and feelings and offer each other mutual support and encouragement.
  • Education occurs when group members receive new information on topics of interest.
  • Social time provides unstructured opportunity for members to enjoy each other’s company.

The OI Support Group Program is divided into five Regional Groups (Northeast, Southeast, Southwest, Midwest, and West) and OI Affinity Groups. With support from OIF staff, each OI Support Group is led by an OI community member.

The Regional Support Groupsaim to connect and foster a sense of community among OI community members in a specific region of the United States and to provide national and local resources.

Affinity Support Groups offer individuals who share a common identifying characteristic or interest with a place to connect and share resources

 

Below is a list of Support Group contacts by state. Support Group Leaders and contact information will be shared here when available.

State/AreaContactEmailPhone numbers
AlabamaShellie Gruenwald
Dana Busby
oipac8@yahoo.com(850) 496-2626
(334) 216-2259
ArizonaBarbara Hicks
Lauri Alexander
oifromaz@gmail.com
lauri@digitalswirl.com
California (Northern)Bill Scarberry
Anastasia Scarberry
Beth Gero
ncoisg@yahoo.com
abgero@sbcglobal.net
(916) 955-0978
(916) 474-9073
(925) 516-6439
California (Southern)Michelle Hofhine mahofhine@gmail.com(805) 484-8723
ConnecticutSharon Werner sharonlwerner@yahoo.com(860) 647-8095
ColoradoChristina Carneychristinalcarney@gmail.com(970) 964-4250
Florida (Tampa)Susie Wilson - support group leader
Gail Bunker - support group leader
Shellie Gruenwald - contact
oislw@aol.com
gbunker1@aol.com
(239) 482-6892
(813) 657-0049
(850) 969-0006
Florida (Southern)Missy Monokianmissymonokianministries@comcast.net(305) 528-2336
Florida (Broward and Palm Beach County)Amie Ludwigamieludwig1@yahoo.com(214) 334-9683
GeorgiaAnne Smith
Lindsey van der Klei
Sharon Mutnick
Aimee Strickland
annesmithrn@aol.com
lindslang@gmail.com
aimeestrcklnd@yahoo.com
(770) 715-3051
(770) 296-9391
IdahoTrisha Taylor(208) 969-0791
IllinoisJean Grys
Mary Rozema
grysmom@yahoo.com
merozema@comcast.net
(309) 353-4988
(815) 463-0687
IowaJoan Jacobs
Sola Moffett
Robin and Jerome Hawco
Kyle Thompson
jfjacobs48@hotmail.com
dsc3moff@yahoo.com
jhawco@rogers.com
suevankt@gmail.com
(641) 777-7055
(641) 590-5265
(641) 903-6393
(641)-420-8050
KentuckyCheryl Pena
Angie Skaggs
Calli1980@aol.com
yorkiemom.aws.@gmail.com
(859) 744-3679
(270) 860-7746
KansasSusie Gibson
Stephanie Guin
svgibson1@mybluelight.com
guinsteph@yahoo.com
(816) 650-6344
(913) 486-9080
Massachusetts (South Shore)Cheryl Manducadisneyfanatic4eva@gmail.com(508) 292-0562
MichiganKim Peckcreativekim1117@comcast.net(517) 881-3240
MinnesotaErin DeBlieck erinchad@myclearwave.net(507) 931-3454
MissouriSusan Wright
Jennifer Fischer
Stephanie Guin
sewright03@yahoo.com
jlfischer@live.com
guinsteph@yahoo.com
(636) 931-5607
(417) 845-8105
(417) 592-3117(cell)
(913) 541-4770
MontanaKarrie Levanen klevanen@gmail.com(406) 471-4605
New JerseyRicky Britner Jr.
JoAnn Berkenbush
oirickybritnerjr@gmail.com
jbcowoi@juno.com
(304) 261-9199
New MexicoCurtiss Wilsonoiersofnm@gmail.com(505) 750-8207
North CarolinaRay Rogers
Naveen KV Muralidharan
ray@capefear.net
naveenspec@gmail.com
(910) 392-7778
(919) 534-5078
OhioRenee Riegel
Cyndi Ashland
Rena Sorensen-Burnworth
bzymomma4@aol.com
cyndiashland@aol.com
rsburnworth@yahoo.com
(937) 830-2020
(513) 467-9588
(513) 673-3878
Ohio (Northern)Les & Erin Szavuly eszavuly@lourdes.edu
(419) 824-3685
Ohio (SE)Cassandra Gilillandcassi777@gmail.com
(304) 840-9660
OregonShannon Parker
Julie Schlafle
shannonfinleyparker@gmail.com
jschlafle@yahoo.com
(503) 881-6240
(503) 285-2283
PA (Pittsburgh)Chaz Kellem
Nikki Watson
chazkellem@yahoo.com
Info@nikkiwatson.love
(412) 913-6357
Rhode IslandDiana Johnson
Sue Kortick
strongertogether.oi.connected@gmail.com
Skortick@lifespan.org
(401) 444-5794
Texas (Central)
Texas (Wise County)
Texas (Houston)
Debbie Wiederhold
Courtney Arant
Lauren Miller
Jocelyn Gomez
deb.wiederhold@gmail.com
oigroupofwisecountytexas@gmail.com
lauren.houstonOI@gmail.com
(512) 791-2292
(713) 562-5227
Texas (Dallas)Molly Lyke
Elise Russell
mollylyke@hotmail.com(214) 733-3288
(817) 577-0056
UtahAngie Livingston(801) 536-3649
Virginia - TidewaterJohn Crandleyjohn@pwcattorneys.com(757) 477-6023
WashingtonDiane Wysocki wysocki.diane@hotmail.com(206) 713-7208
West VirginiaWendy Barbwendyshiflett@hotmail.com
WisconsinJennifer Reese
Kathy Shine
Daniel Shine
thereeses@wi.rr.com(262) 646-3887
(414) 383-4777
(414) 383-4777