National Office Staff

 

Chief Executive Officer

Tracy Smith Hart  thart@oif.org
Responsible for: strategic oversight of the national offices’ operations, budget and planning; coordination of advocacy efforts; liaison with related organizations; and liaison with Board of Directors.


Chief Program Officer

Erika Carter ecarter@oif.org
Responsible for: oversight of information and resources for families and medical professionals, scientific and research meetings, national conference and liaison with Medical Advisory Council.


Director of Development

Melissa Bonardi  mbonardi@oif.org
Responsible for: corporate sponsorships and donor relations, coordination and support of OIF fundraising events and campaigns including National events such as Fine Wines Strong Bones events, the National Unbreakable Spirit® Walk-n-Wheel, and board-driven fundraising efforts.


Communications Manager

Danielle Cymber  dcymber@oif.org
Responsible for: management of OIF communications and outreach including electronic and printed newsletters, webpage updates, and social media pages.


Health Educator

Jessica Ransome jransome@oif.org
Responsible for: Preparation and distribution of education materials that reflect the many needs of people living with OI. Provide OI program information to constituents and the general public. Maintain databases, mailings lists, telephone networks and other information to facilitate the functioning of the health education program.


Director of Education

Michael Stewart  mstewart@oif.org
Responsible for the development of virtual and in-person educational programming, including: organizing the OIF’s public COVID-19 Q&A calls, managing the Rare Bone Disease ECHO and OI ECHO programs, coordinating content and event logistics for the OIF Regional Conference program; and supporting outreach to promote the OIF mission in key communities in the United States.


Database Manager

Desiree Swain  dswain@oif.org
Responsible for: membership services and member database management; processing of donations and related correspondence; maintenance of memorial/honorarium listings.


Bookkeeper

Janeen Hamad jhamad@oif.org
Responsible for: financial statements; accounts payable & accounts receivable; day-to-day operations of Foundation offices; computer services and support.


Executive Assistant

Jenny Stup jstup@oif.org
Responsible for: clerical, administrative and reception support for CEO and COO. Key responsibilities include: answering phones; order fulfillment; office volunteer supervision; office equipment and supply maintenance.


Program Associate

Christina Teufert cteufert@oif.org
Responsible for supporting the OIF Program and Development departments, coordination of peer to peer fundraisers such a Bone China Tea and OIF Book Club.


 

For general questions or comments related to OI or the OI Foundation, write to: bonelink@oif.org