Board of Directors

The Board Development Committee searches for nominees with a personal connection to osteogenesis imperfecta and experience in one or more of the following areas: accounting, finance, fundraising, organizational management, public relations, strategic planning, business or law. Board members must commit to two onsite board meetings per year (8-12 hours each), one teleconference board meeting per year (3 hours) and 8-10 hours per month of committee or task force assignments. Members of the OI Foundation Board of Directors serve three-year terms. New positions are filled July 1 through mail ballots each Spring.


Christine Wyman Rossi 

Vice President
Michelle Fynan, PhD

Vice President
Kenneth D. Finkel 

James P. Sharples

Karen L. Braitmayer, FAIA

Medical Advisory Council Chair
Cathleen L. Raggio, MD 

Hospital for Special Surgery



Kara B. Ayers, PhD

Francis Glorieux, OC, MD, PhD

Julie E. Hocker

Billy Huang, MBA

Tony Jacobsen

Cindy Medina

Wendy E. Sacks

Michael Sheridan

V. Reid Sutton, MD